Eggs

Apparently I never realized that Easter was right around the corner last week. I wanted to make some healthy food that worked well with an Easter meal, but I kind of missed the ball on that one. So to make up for this I decided to make up for it this week. This pushed to buy some discounted egg dye and make hard-boiled eggs. This is probably the easiest thing I will ever make for my learning project. Please keep in mind that my learning project is eating healthy, not improving my cooking skills.
Once I got how I started to boil some water, and cook the eggs. While I did that I started the dye so the tablets would dissolve. Once my eggs were done I ran them under cool water and got ready to dye them.  

Eggs.jpg

Photo by Kristyn Stricker

After dyeing the eggs I apparently had glitter, and decided to spark them up some.

DyedEgg

Photo by Kristyn Stricker

Eggs are very beneficial for people to eat. Like most people know, eggs are very high in protein. They are also a good source goods fats such as monounsaturated and polyunsaturated fats. The fats help lower your risk of heart disease, stabilized cholesterol levels, and regulates the insulin in your blood. It also provides a huge dose of vitamin A, which is important for eye health, and vitamin D, which helps absorption of calcium in the body.

This week does not contain a high dose of fruits or vegetables, but it does show another healthy way to eat. These eggs can be eaten by themselves, made into something else, or cut up and put into a salad. This allows people to have amount of verity with a very healthy food.

2 thoughts on “Eggs

  1. Dying eggs for Easter was always a fun activity to do and I am glad that you added glitter to one of them! Eggs are great for your health and easy to make which ever way you choose to make them. Though cake has eggs in it, it is a shame that it isn’t healthy. But great Easter post!

    Like

Leave a Reply

